Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Dates For Your Diary

Please find below the dates for your diary for the current term.

Dates for the Summer Term 2019

Dates

Events

Monday 13th May – Thursday 16th May

SATs week – Year 6

Tuesday 14th May

Phonics screening workshop – 3.30pm

Friday 17th May

Year 2 SATs opens

Monday 20th May – Friday 24th May

Year 6 trip to the Isle of Wight

Monday 20th May – Friday 24th May

Scholastic half-price book fair

Thursday 23rd May

Polling Day for European Elections – no children in school

Friday 24th May

Reception bake sale

Friday 24th May

Open morning for prospective parents – 9.30-10.30am

HALF TERM : Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

Friday 7th June

Open morning for prospective parents – 9.30-10.30

Monday 10th June

Phonics screening check

Tuesday 11th June

Year 5 trip to Legoland

Friday 14th June

Mufti day for the bottle tombola

Saturday 15th June

Summer Fete – 12noon-3.00pm

Tuesday 18th June

Reception (September intake) induction meeting for parents – 6.00pm-7.00pm

Wednesday 19th June

School Photographer - class photographs

Thursday 20th June

Reception (Badger & Fox) class assembly – 9.00am and 2.30pm

Thursday 20th June

GLF music festival – 6.30pm

Tuesday 25th June

Parent Forum – 9.00am

Wednesday 26th June

District sports

Thursday 27th June

Year 1 Nightingale class assembly – 9.05am

Thursday 27th June

Nursery (September intake) induction meeting for parents – 6.00pm-7.00pm

Friday 28th June

Inset day – no children in school

Monday 1st July – Friday 5th July

Well-being week

Monday 1st July

Year 2 Pedals (cycling proficiency)

Tuesday 2nd – Wednesday 3rd July

Year 6 transition days

Tuesday 2nd July

Transition afternoon

Tuesday 2nd July

Reception (September intake) stay and play session:

- Group 1 – 1.15-2.00pm

- Group 2 – 2.15-3.00pm                                        

Thursday 4th July

Year 6 bake sale

Thursday 4th July

Open morning for prospective parents – 9.30-10.30am

Friday 5th July

Sports day:      KS2 (Years 3-6) – 9.30am

                      Reception – 1.00-2.00pm

                      KS1 (Years 1-2) – 2.00pm-3.00pm

Friday 5th July

PTA Summer BBQ – 6.30-9.00pm

Monday 8th July

Reception (September intake) stay and play session:

- Group 1 – 1.15-2.00pm

- Group 2 – 2.15-3.00pm                                        

Wednesday 10th July

Parents’ evening – 4.00-7.00pm (no teacher-led clubs on this day)

Thursday 11th July

Parents’ evening – 3.45-6.05pm (no teacher-led clubs on this day)

Monday 15th July

Nursery (September intake) teddy bear picnic – 1.45-2.45pm

Tuesday 16th July

Reception (September intake) teddy bear picnic – 1.45-2.45pm

Tuesday 16th July

Year 6 production – 9.20am (parents welcome from 9.00am)

Wednesday 17th July

Year 6 production – 6.00pm

Friday 19th July

Last day of term – school finishes at 1.30pm

 

Page Downloads

Display from:

There are currently no events listed.