GLF Schools

Dates For Your Diary

Below are the dates for the summer term 2021:

Dates:

Events:

Monday 19th April

Children return to school

Group 1 (Spring 2 - Summer1) clubs resume

Boosters resume

Wednesday 21st April

Wellbeing Club for Bat Class selected children starts

Monday 3rd May

Bank holiday Monday

Monday 10th May

Forest School’s programme begins for Year 6

KS2 Well-Being Assembly - What is Self-Care?

SSB Meeting, 4.00pm

Tuesday 11th May

KS1 Well-Being Assembly - What is Self-Care?

Monday 17th May

Multicultural Week

Thursday 20th May

Outdoor Learning Classroom Day

Parent Forum, 9.30am

Friday 21st May

Multicultural Day (World Day for Cultural Diversity)

Monday 24th May

KS2 Well-Being Assembly - Taking Care of My Mind

Tuesday 25th May

Open morning 9.30am

KS1 Well-Being Assembly - Taking Care of My Mind

Thursday 27th May

Pupil Thrive, well-being workshop (1.00-3.00m)

Friday 28th May

Last day of Summer 1

PTA Clothes Bank, ‘Bags to School’

HALF TERM – 31st May to 4th June 2021

Monday 7th June

Children back in school

Group 2 (Summer 2) clubs start

Boosters resume

KS2 Well-Being Assembly - Connecting with others

Tuesday 8th June

KS1 Well-Being Assembly - Connecting with others

Reception Induction Evening 6.00-7.00pm

Thursday 10th June

Nursery Induction Evening 6.00-7.00pm

Friday 11th June

Coffee morning 9.00-10.00am

Open morning, 9.30am

Monday 14th June

KS2 Well-Being Assembly - Connecting With nature

Tuesday 15th June

KS1 Well-Being Assembly - Connecting With nature

Wednesday 16th June

PTA film night for children after school

Thursday 17th June

Allotment, The Burrow and LRC - Grand Opening for families 2.00-3.00pm

Friday 18th June

School photographer

Pupil Thrive, well-being workshop (1.00-3.00m)

Wednesday 23rd June

Open morning, 9.30am

Thursday 24th June

Pupil Thrive, Well-Being workshop (1.00-3.00pm)

Reception Stay and Play 12.45-1.30pm and 1.45-2.30pm

Scholastic Book fair arrives

Friday 25th June

INSET day

Monday 28th June

SSB Meeting 4.00pm

Tuesday 29th June

Transition afternoon

Year 6 transition day at secondary schools

Wednesday 30th June

Year 6 transition day at secondary schools

Thursday 1st July

Parent Forum, 9.30am

Open morning 9.30am

Historical Figure Day (children to dress up as a key figure in history)

Friday 2nd July

Coffee morning, 9.00-10.00am

Monday 5th July

Wellbeing Week

Tuesday 6th July

Outdoor Learning Day

Wednesday 7th July

Open morning, 9.30am

Reception Teddy Bears’ Picnic, 1.30-2.30pm

Wednesday 14th July

Open morning 9.30am

Nursery Teddy Bears’ Picnic 1.30-2.30pm

Parents’ evenings, 4.00pm-7.00pm

Thursday 15th July

Parents’ evenings, 3.45pm-6.05pm

Tuesday 20th July

Last day of term - school finishes at 1.30pm

Wednesday 21st July

INSET day

End of Academic Year

Wednesday 1st September

INSET day

Thursday 2nd September

INSET day

Friday 3rd September

Children return to school

 

Page Downloads

Display from:

There are currently no events listed.