Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Dates For Your Diary

 

Please find below the dates for the Spring Term 2020:

 

 

Dates:

Events:

Monday 13th January

Nursery Hedgehogs and Squirrels staggered intake for new children 9.00am-12.30pm

Clubs start for the spring term

Year 2 booster sessions start 3.15pm-4.15pm

Year 6 SATs meeting for parents 6.00pm

Tuesday 14th January

Nursery Hedgehogs and Squirrels staggered intake for new children 9.00am-12.30pm

Wednesday 15th January

Nursery Hedgehogs and Squirrels staggered intake for new children 9.00am-11.30am

Nursery Owls staggered intake for new children 12.30pm-3.00pm

Thursday 16th January

Year 4 Otter Class assembly 9.10am

Nursery Owls staggered intake for new children 9.00am-12.30pm

Year 6 booster sessions start 3.20pm-4.30pm

Year 5 Burwell House meeting for parents 6.00pm

Friday 17th January

Nursery Owls staggered intake for new children 9.00am-12.30pm

Monday 20th January

Nursery Hedgehogs and Squirrels new children start full hours

Wednesday 22nd January

Nursery Owls new children start full hours

Thursday 23rd January

PTA Meeting 7.00pm

Wednesday 5th to Friday 7th February

Year 5 residential to Burwell House

Thursday 6th February

Parent Forum meeting 9.00am-10.00am

Friday 7th February

Choir trip to Young Voices, SSE Wembley

Monday 10th February

Year 1 trip to Bedfont Lakes

Thursday 13th February

Year 4 parents workshop - 3.30pm-4.00pm - times tables check information

HALF TERM – 17th February to 21st February

Monday 2nd to Friday 6th March

Book Week

Monday 2nd March

Secondary school offer day

Tuesday 3rd March

Parents’ Evening 4.00pm-7.00pm

Wednesday 4th March

Parents’ Evening 3.45pm-6.05pm

Thursday 5th March

World Book Day – children can dress up as their favourite book character

Year 2 Mole Class assembly 9.10am

Friday 6th March

Reception trip to Brooklands Museum

Thursday 12th March

Year 2 Woodpecker Class assembly 9.10am

Friday 13th March

PTA fundraiser for Sports Relief – full information to follow

Thursday 26th March

Parent Forum meeting 9.00am-10.00am

Thursday 2nd April

Year 5 Buzzard Class assembly 9.10am

PTA children’s disco:

  • Years R-3: end of school day to 4.30pm
  • Years 4-6: 5.00pm-6.00pm

End of Term – Summer Term starts Tuesday 21st April

 

 

 

IMPORTANT DATES FOR THE SUMMER TERM

Monday 20th April

INSET Day – no children in school

Week beginning 11th May

Year 6 SATs week

Week beginning 18th May

Year 2 SATs week

Week beginning 8th June

Phonics week (all children in Year 1 and Year 2 re-takers)

Friday 3rd July

Sports Day

 

Page Downloads

Display from:

There are currently no events listed.