Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Dates For Your Diary

 

Please find below the dates for the Autumn Term 2019:

Dates:

Events:

Monday 16th September

Harvest Festival Assembly (children only)

All clubs for the term start

Reception children begin full-time

Nursery stay for lunch: Squirrels and Hedgehogs – 9.00am-12.30pm

Tuesday 17th September

Nursery: Squirrels and Hedgehogs – 9.00am-12.30pm (including school lunch)

Year 3 swimming starts for the term

Wednesday 18th September

Nursery: Squirrels and Hedgehogs – 9.00am-12.30pm (including school lunch)

                 Owls – 12.30pm-3.00pm

Thursday 19th September

Nursery: Owls – 9.00am-12.30pm (including school lunch)

Year 1 & 2 Phonics Workshop for Parents 3.30-4.00pm

Friday 20th September

Nursery: Owls – 9.00pm-12.30pm (including school lunch)

Open Morning for Prospective Parents 9.30am-10.30am

Monday 23rd September

Nursery begin full time hours – Squirrels and Hedgehogs

Wednesday 25th September

School Photographer

Nursery begin full time hours – Owls – 12.00pm

Reception Phonics Workshop for Parents 3.30-4.00pm

ASD for Parents meeting

Thursday 26th September

Parent Forum: 9.00am

Nursery Parents’ Partnership meeting: 6.00-7.00pm

Year 6 Boosters start - 3.20-4.30pm

Friday 27th September

McMillan Coffee Morning for children (see newsletter 13th September for details)

Monday 30th September to Friday 4th October

Year 6 residential trip to the Isle of Wight

Thursday 3rd October

Reception Parents’ Partnership meeting: 6.00-7.00pm

Friday 4th October

Open Morning for Prospective Parents 9.30am-10.30am

Monday 7th October

Keeping Children Safe Online Parents’ Information Workshop 3.30pm  (Due to the sensitive nature of the presentation Springfield children will not be able to accompany you into the workshop, a member of staff will look after your child if you are unable to arrange childcare)

 

Wednesday 9th October

Year 4 trip to Harry Potter World

Friday 11th October

Friendly Friday for Reception parents: 2.40-3.05pm

Thursday 17th October

Thrive@Springfield Wellbeing Workshops (Years R to 6)

Friday 18th October

Friendly Friday  for Reception parents: 2.40-3.05pm

 

HALF TERM – 28th October 2019 to 1st November 2019

Monday 4th November

NSPCC Week

Year 5 Family Learning Afternoon

Tuesday 5th November

Year 6 and Reception Family Learning Afternoons

Open Evening for Prospective Parents 6.30-8.00pm

Wednesday 6th November

Year 3 and 4 Family Learning Afternoons

Thursday 7th November

Year1 Family Learning Afternoon

Friday 8th November

Open Morning for Prospective Parents: 9.30am-10.30am

Year 2 Family Learning Afternoon

Monday 11th November

Anti-bullying Week

Wednesday 13th November

Parents’ Evening: 3.45-6.05pm

Thursday 14th November

Parents’ Evening 4.00-7.00pm

KS2 Art Exhibition in Infant Hall after school

Wednesday 20th November

Year 5 trip to the Science Museum

Thursday 21st November

Parent Forum: 9.00am

Friday 22nd November

INSET Day – school closed

Monday 25th – Friday 29th November

Scholastic Book Fair - all week

Friday 29th November

Flu Vaccination programme for Years R to 5

Friday 6th December

KS2 Carol Service for the children

Tuesday 10th December

Nursery and Reception Christmas production 9.30am

Wednesday 11th December

Children’s Christmas lunch

Nursery and Reception Christmas production 2.15pm

Wednesday 18th December

KS1 Christmas Performance – 9.30am and 2.15pm

Thursday 19th December

Children’s class Christmas parties

Friday 20th December

End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm

End of Term – Spring Term starts Monday 6th January 2020

 

 

Page Downloads

Display from:

There are currently no events listed.